As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Standing desk guides: 15 models, one plain row each
Each row says who the model suits, its main strength and its main catch, taken from each guide's listed sources. Open a guide to confirm the exact model and what's included before you buy on Amazon.
| Product | Best for | Main strength | Main caveat |
|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO DESK-E3CTB 63 by 55 inch Corner Electric Standing Desk | A corner setup where the return can face either direction | The return mounts on either side, so one product fits either corner | Maker page and listing disagree on height range, leg width and top thickness |
| VIVO DESK-KIT-1B6B-30 60 by 30 inch Electric Standing Desk | A single-motor sit-stand desk where a three-panel top is acceptable | VIVO's kit page and frame manual both give 220 lb; the kit page adds a 29.2-48.4 in range | The top is three panels joined with dowels, not a single board |
| VIVO DESK-V103E Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk Frame, Black | Fitting your own 40 to 85 inch top to a dual motor, three-stage frame | Wide range of top sizes from 40 to 85 inches long | 220 lb rating conflicts with a 154 lb overload code |
| Vari Electric Standing Desk 60x30, Reclaimed Wood/Slate (400803) | A 60 by 30 laminate desk with legs that fit a pre-installed frame and a lifetime warranty | Lifetime warranty explicitly includes motors and electronics | Listing part number Acc61 does not appear on Vari's site |
| Uncaged Ergonomics Rise UP Dual Motor Standing Desk 60x30, Black (RUbbkMDF60) | Buyers who want to choose the top's position and keypad side themselves | Top has no preset holes, so you choose its position and keypad side | 176 lb capacity includes the desktop's own weight |
| VIVO DESK-E-200B Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk Frame, Black | Fitting your own 40 to 77 inch top to a two-stage dual motor frame | Weight rating and overload code agree at 220 pounds | Two-stage range tops out at 47.3 inches before your desktop |
| VIVO DESK-E-400B Electric 4-Leg Dual Motor Desk Frame, Black | Conference tables, workbenches or desks with tops 60x36 to 130x60 inches | Takes tops up to 130 by 60 inches on four legs | Motors stop with HOT after two minutes of continuous running |
| Vari Electric Standing Desk with ComfortEdge 60x30, Reclaimed Wood/Slate (402276) | A 60 by 30 desk with a ComfortEdge front and a long warranty | One-piece frame with a rear indentation, per Vari's page | 200 lb limit for this size, below the 48x30 version |
| VIVO DESK-KIT-E2B-P3B 60 x 30 Electric Desk with Cable Trays, Black | Desks where concealed cable trays and a full-size pad matter more than a one-piece top | Flip-top covers conceal two lower cable trays | Top is three panels joined with dowels, not one board |
| Mount-It! MI-18121 Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk, 60-Inch, Black | A one-piece 60 inch top with a bevelled edge and a cable cut-out | One-piece top with bevelled edge and rear cable cut-out | Range starts at 29.3 inches; check your seated elbow height |
| VIVO DESK-KIT-2B6B 60 x 24 Dual Motor Standing Desk, Black | Buyers wanting a one-piece 60 by 24 top on a dual motor, three-stage frame | One-piece top with a wide 24.6 to 50.4 inch range | 220 lb rating conflicts with a 154 lb overload code |
| Desktronic HomeOne Standing Desk 60x30, Black Frame with Walnut Top | Buyers wanting a one-piece 60 by 30 top with presets and USB ports | One-piece one-inch top with USB-A and USB-C ports | Tabletop rating of 220 lb is below the 264 lb headline |
| Desktronic HomePro Standing Desk 60x30, Black Frame with Gray Top | Tall or short users wanting a 25.4 to 51.2 inch range on three-stage legs | Wide 25.4 to 51.2 inch range from a 3-stage column | Headline 352.7 lb needs one stroke per ten minutes |
| VIVO DESK-KIT-2E84B 83 x 30 Electric Standing Desk, Black | A very wide, 29.5 inch deep workspace where a single motor frame is acceptable | Wide 82.7 by 29.5 inch surface with a 24.8 to 50.4 inch range | One motor lifts the whole 83 inch top |
| HUANUO HNESD52B Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk Frame, Black | Reusing your own 43 to 90 inch desktop on a dual-motor frame | Takes desktops from 43.3 to 89.8 inches long, per HUANUO | Frame only; you supply the desktop and the drill or screwdriver |
What to check before buying
The standing desk guides here cover complete desks and frame-only bases. They compare the height range on the maker's page with the listing, read what the weight limit includes, and quote the motor's duty cycle from the manual. They also note how the desktop arrives and whether a warranty splits between frame, motor and electronics.
- Height range and stages. Ranges in the guides run from about 23.6 to 51.2 inches, and the three-stage frames here reach further than the two-stage ones. Some ranges are frame-only, some include the desktop, and two listings differ from the maker's figures.
- What the load limit covers. Read what the capacity includes. Guides report limits that count the desktop's own weight, a 220 lb limit beside an overload code that cites 154 lb, and separate rated and maximum loads with stroke limits above the rated figure.
- Motor duty cycle. Manuals limit continuous running. Guides report cut-outs after two minutes or five minutes, a one-minute-on, nine-minutes-off rule, and one set of instructions that gives both two and four minutes.
- Frame, panels or one piece. Check what arrives. Some listings are frames only, where you supply the desktop and tools and must match the maker's desktop-size range; others ship three-panel desktops joined with dowels, or a one-piece board.
- How the warranty splits. Headline terms hide splits. Guides report two years on motor and controller against five on the frame, shipping on claims charged after the first year, and warranty lengths that differ between the manual, website and listing fields.
This page collects 15 standing desk guides from Plain Buy Guides. Each guide covers one exact Amazon listing: the maker's published specifications, what the listing says is included, the fit and installation limits that decide whether it suits you, and the main caveat, with every source listed and dated. Nothing here is based on hands-on testing, and no guide promises a price or stock level.
In the table above, the Best for column says who each model suits, and the strength and caveat columns carry the first point each guide makes. Open a guide before buying to confirm the exact model, the included parts and any conflict between the listing and the maker's documents, which each guide reports rather than settles. Side-by-side pages put the published facts of two models from this category in one place.
Compare the published specs
The main figures stated in each standing desk guide on this page, side by side, with each guide's sources behind them. Units are as published; nothing here was measured by us.
A table scrolls sideways when it is wider than the screen. Select a column heading to sort.
— means the guide does not state that figure. “or” means the guide states more than one figure, for example where two sources disagree, for different modes or versions, or where a kit includes two tools; open the guide to see which applies. † means the guide reports that another source gives a different figure, or doubts the figure; open the guide. Only single figures in the column’s unit, with no mark, word or note in brackets, are sorted and counted below.
By the numbers
These cover only the 15 standing desks on this site, not the whole market. Ranges use the figures the guides state; the lowest and highest link to their guides, and the median is the middle of those figures. A model whose figure is missing, not applicable, more than one, marked, in words, in another unit or qualified in brackets is left out of that line.
- Lowest height across the 9 of our 15 standing desks that state one figure: 23.5 in to 29.3 in, median 25 in. Lowest: VIVO DESK-V103E Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk Frame, Black. Highest: Mount-It! MI-18121 Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk, 60-Inch, Black.
- Highest height across the 10 of our 15 standing desks that state one figure: 46 in to 50.5 in, median 48.85 in. Lowest: VIVO DESK-E-400B Electric 4-Leg Dual Motor Desk Frame, Black. Highest: Vari Electric Standing Desk 60x30, Reclaimed Wood/Slate (400803) and 1 other.
- Weight capacity across the 13 of our 15 standing desks that state one figure: 176 lb to 352 lb, median 220 lb. Lowest: Uncaged Ergonomics Rise UP Dual Motor Standing Desk 60x30, Black (RUbbkMDF60). Highest: VIVO DESK-E-400B Electric 4-Leg Dual Motor Desk Frame, Black.
- Motors across our 15 standing desks: Dual: 9; Single: 3; not stated, not applicable or more than one: 3.
Read the full Desk Height Check buying guide (desk-height-check.pages.dev).
- VIVO DESK-E3CTB 63 by 55 inch Corner Electric Standing Desk
VIVO corner standing desk guide: three legs on one motor, 225 pound limit, reversible return, the two-minute duty cycle and where maker and listing differ.
- VIVO DESK-KIT-1B6B-30 60 by 30 inch Electric Standing Desk
VIVO DESK-KIT-1B6B-30 guide: single motor, 220 pound limit, 29.2 to 48.4 inch range, the HOT code after five minutes, a three-panel top and collision sensing.
- VIVO DESK-V103E Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk Frame, Black
VIVO DESK-V103E frame guide: tops 40 to 85 inches long, 23.5 to 49.3 inch range, a 220 lb rating against a 154 lb overload code, and warranty figures that differ.
- Vari Electric Standing Desk 60x30, Reclaimed Wood/Slate (400803)
Vari Electric Standing Desk 60x30 (400803) guide: 25 to 50.5 inch range, 200 lb limit, slide-in legs, a two-minute duty warning and the lifetime warranty terms.
- Uncaged Ergonomics Rise UP Dual Motor Standing Desk 60x30, Black (RUbbkMDF60)
Rise UP 60x30 (RUbbkMDF60) guide: 23.6 to 49.2 inch variant, a 176 lb maker limit, conflicting listing figures, a top without holes and the warranty terms.
- VIVO DESK-E-200B Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk Frame, Black
VIVO DESK-E-200B frame guide: two-stage legs, 28.5 to 47.3 inch range, tops 40 to 77 inches long, a 220 lb rating and two different control manuals on the listing.
- VIVO DESK-E-400B Electric 4-Leg Dual Motor Desk Frame, Black
VIVO DESK-E-400B four-leg frame guide: tops 60x36 to 130x60 inches, 352 lb rating, 27.7 to 46 inch range, the two-minute HOT limit and a long drill-based assembly.
- Vari Electric Standing Desk with ComfortEdge 60x30, Reclaimed Wood/Slate (402276)
Vari ComfortEdge 60x30 guide: sloped front edge, 25 to 50.5 inch range, 200 lb limit, four presets, two different motor duty limits and the lifetime warranty terms.
- VIVO DESK-KIT-E2B-P3B 60 x 30 Electric Desk with Cable Trays, Black
VIVO DESK-KIT-E2B-P3B guide: a three-panel top with flip-top cable covers and a full desk pad, 29.3 to 48 inch range, 220 lb frame and a drill-based assembly.
- Mount-It! MI-18121 Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk, 60-Inch, Black
Mount-It! MI-18121 guide: two-stage dual motor frame, 29.3 to 48.2 inches, 220 lb including the top, a one-piece bevelled MDF top, three presets and warranty limits.
- VIVO DESK-KIT-2B6B 60 x 24 Dual Motor Standing Desk, Black
VIVO DESK-KIT-2B6B guide: dual motor 3-stage frame, 24.6 to 50.4 inch range, a 220 lb rating against a 154 lb overload code, and adjustable collision sensing.
- Desktronic HomeOne Standing Desk 60x30, Black Frame with Walnut Top
Desktronic HomeOne 60x30 guide: 28.9 to 47.1 inch range with top, 220 lb tabletop rating vs 264 lb maximum load, a 1-in-10-minute duty cycle and warranty terms.
- Desktronic HomePro Standing Desk 60x30, Black Frame with Gray Top
Desktronic HomePro 60x30 guide: three-stage legs, 25.4 to 51.2 inches with top, 264 lb rated load vs 353 lb maximum, the duty cycle rules and the printed warranty.
- VIVO DESK-KIT-2E84B 83 x 30 Electric Standing Desk, Black
VIVO DESK-KIT-2E84B guide: an 83 by 30 inch three-panel top on a single motor V102E frame, 24.8 to 50.4 inches, 220 lb limit, four presets and collision settings.
- HUANUO HNESD52B Dual Motor Electric Standing Desk Frame, Black
HUANUO HNESD52B frame guide: 28.3 to 47.2 inch range, desktops up to 89.8 x 31.5 inches, 265 lb load, three presets, the overheat limit, tools and error codes.