Plain Buy Guides

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links to Amazon on this page are affiliate links.

Real Scooter Range product guide

isinwheel GT2 Off-Road Electric Scooter

Riders up to 330 pounds who want 11-inch off-road tyres and NFC or app unlocking

The GT2 pairs a 1000-watt rated motor with a 48-volt 15 amp-hour battery, 11-inch off-road pneumatic tyres, front and rear disc brakes with EABS, and unlocking by app or NFC card. isinwheel and the listing disagree on its weight, charge time and frame material.

Check this model on Amazon

Listing checked . Confirm the model, included parts and availability before ordering.

Published specifications

  • isinwheel: 1000 W rated, 48 V 15 Ah, 28 mph, 37 miles max
  • isinwheel: 11-inch off-road pneumatic tyres, climbing 35 percent
  • Weight 53 lb on isinwheel's page; 49.6 lb on the listing
  • Folded about 48 x 8.6 x 22 in; max load 330 lb
  • IP54; operating temperature 14-104 F; charge 5-7 h (listing says 7-9)
  • Warranty: battery, charger and hub motor 6 months; wear parts 12 months

Fit and limits

Strengths

  • Unlocks by app or NFC card, with zero-start and cruise control listed
  • isinwheel publishes climbing ability, rider height range and operating temperature
  • Front and rear disc brakes with EABS, plus turn signals and a brake light

Caveats

  • Charge time is five to seven hours on isinwheel's page and seven to nine on the listing
  • Weight differs by more than three pounds between the two sources
  • Battery, charger and hub motor assembly are covered for only six months

Which scooter the listing sells, and its core numbers

The listing title covers the GT2 and the GT2 Pro together, with 1000 or 1200 watts and 28 or 32 miles per hour. With this item selected, the details table names the Model Name as GT2 in Red, so the GT2 numbers are the ones that apply here and the Pro's figures are not used below.

isinwheel's GT2 specification page gives a 1000-watt rated motor, a 48-volt 15 amp-hour battery, a top speed of 28 miles per hour, a maximum range of 37 miles, 11-inch off-road pneumatic tyres and a climbing ability of 35 percent. The listing bullets match on motor, battery, speed and range.

Braking is front and rear disc brakes with EABS electronic braking on both sources. isinwheel lists a front headlight, ambient lights, turn signals and a brake light, and the listing adds that the lighting harness is waterproof.

Weight and folded size do not quite agree

isinwheel's specification page gives a net weight of 53 pounds, while the listing says 49.6 pounds, or 22.5 kilograms. That is a three-and-a-half pound gap on a scooter you may be carrying up steps, so ask the seller which figure applies to the unit shipped.

The dimensions differ slightly too. isinwheel gives 48 by 25 by 49 inches unfolded and 48 by 8.6 by 22 inches folded, and the listing gives 48 by 24.8 by 49.2 inches and 48 by 8.7 by 22.4 inches. Either way the fold takes the width down to under nine inches while the 48-inch length stays.

The frame material is described two ways: aluminium alloy on isinwheel's specification page, and magnesium-aluminium alloy in the listing bullet and details table. isinwheel's page gives a maximum load of 330 pounds and a recommended rider height of 4 feet to 6 feet 7 inches, with a recommended age of 14 and up.

Charging: five to seven hours, or seven to nine

isinwheel's specification page says charging takes five to seven hours at 100 to 240 volts and 2 amps. The listing bullet says a seven to nine hour recharge cycle, and the listing's own specification string gives a 54.6-volt 2-amp output with a seven to nine hour charge time.

Neither source explains the gap, so plan on the longer figure if you need the scooter ready overnight. Both sources do agree on the battery itself, a 48-volt 15 amp-hour pack, and on the 2-amp charging current.

isinwheel's page lists battery protection for temperature, overload and water, and gives an operating temperature range of 14 to 104 degrees Fahrenheit. Water resistance is IP54 on isinwheel's page; the listing does not state a rating.

Display, app and NFC unlocking

The GT2 unlocks by app or NFC card, per isinwheel's specification page. The listing describes a ZQ centre display with NFC card unlocking and names the app as Tuya or isinwheel, while isinwheel's page names the app as isinwheel Club. Check which app the unit you receive pairs with.

Both sources list zero-start and cruise control. isinwheel's page marks both as present rather than optional, but it does not explain how either behaves, so ask the seller for the manual and read it before the first ride.

The listing's included components field says only electric scooter. isinwheel's specification page does not publish a box list for the GT2, so ask the seller what ships with it, including the charger and any fender hardware or tools.

Tyres, suspension and terrain claims

The tyres are 11-inch off-road pneumatic tyres on isinwheel's page, and the listing describes them as 11-inch pneumatic inner and outer off-road tyres. isinwheel's warranty page names inner tubes and wheels as consumables that the warranty does not cover.

Suspension is described as front and rear dual shock absorption in the listing. isinwheel's specification page does not describe the suspension type for the GT2, so the detail rests on the listing text alone.

The climbing figure of 35 percent comes from isinwheel's specification page, and the listing does not state one. Neither source publishes a range figure per riding mode, so the 37-mile maximum is the only range number either gives.

Warranty: one year on the listing, six months on key parts

The listing says a one-year warranty. isinwheel's warranty page instead divides coverage by component: the battery charger, battery pack, wheels and hub motor assembly and control board assembly are covered for six months.

A longer list of components subject to wear gets 12 months, including the deck, front and rear forks, stem, dashboard, handlebar, throttle, electronic brake, grips, headlight, fenders, brake light, grip tape and kickstand. Freight during the maintenance period is paid by the owner, in isinwheel's words.

Exclusions to read before buying: products from unauthorised retailers, modified products, misuse or not following the manual, overloading, tricks, hitting curbs or walls, prolonged rain exposure, submersion, over-accelerating or over-decelerating, exceeding the maximum speed, and descending hills too quickly. Contact isinwheel before sending anything back, because returns that skip that process can attract a restocking fee.

Check the current listing

Check this model on Amazon

Confirm the model, included parts and availability before ordering.

Primary sources

  1. isinwheel GT2 specification page
  2. isinwheel limited warranty page with component periods and exclusions

Primary sources checked .

Compare with

Keep comparing

Use the Real Scooter Range product index to compare other models, or read the full buying guide for category-level advice.