Plain Buy Guides

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links to Amazon on this page are affiliate links.

Real Log Cuts product guide

WORX WG322 20V Power Share 10-Inch Cordless Chainsaw

Pruning and small limbs for owners of WORX 20V batteries

The WG322 is a light 20-volt saw with a 10-inch bar, a 12.5 ft/s chain and one-knob tensioning. Its 4.5-ounce oil tank lasts about twelve minutes of cutting per the manual, and tension still needs regular checks. The manual warns against rain and lists no chain brake among the parts.

Check this model on Amazon

Listing checked . Confirm the model, included parts and availability before ordering.

Published specifications

  • Manual: 10 in bar, 3/8 in pitch, 0.043 in gauge, 40 drive links
  • Manual: chain speed 12.5 ft/s; 5.3 lb with bar and chain
  • Manual: 4.5 oz oil tank, about 12 minutes of cutting per fill; ships empty
  • Manual: use and storage 32°F–113°F; never expose to rain
  • Compatible chain Oregon 90PX040G; bar Oregon 104MLEA041
  • WORX: WG322 is the kit, WG322.9 is tool only; Power Share 20V battery

Fit and limits

Strengths

  • Light enough for one-handed carrying between cuts
  • One-knob chain tensioning with a ratchet, no wrench needed
  • Battery shared with other WORX Power Share tools

Caveats

  • Oil tank lasts only about twelve minutes of cutting
  • Manual's parts list does not include a chain brake
  • Included battery capacity is not stated in the sources we read

A small saw for pruning and small logs

The WG322 is a 20-volt saw with a 10-inch bar. The manual lists 5.3 pounds with bar and chain, and the Amazon listing says 6.2 pounds, which may include the battery; neither source says so directly. Chain speed is 12.5 feet per second in both the manual and the listing, well below the 34.5 feet per second Greenworks lists for its 16-inch 40V saw. It suits limbs, storm debris and small firewood, not felling.

WORX sells WG322 as the kit and WG322.9 as the tool only. Amazon's included components for this ASIN are the chainsaw, a 20V battery and a charger, without stating the battery's capacity. The manual's suggested batteries run from 1.5Ah to 4.0Ah. If runtime matters, find out which battery is in the box from the seller, or plan on a second Power Share battery.

The oil tank is the real limit on working time

The manual says the saw ships without oil and must be filled before use, that running it dry causes extensive damage, and that bar and chain lubricant is not provided. The tank holds 4.5 ounces, and the manual says a full tank lasts approximately twelve minutes of cutting depending on intensity and stops. Expect to top up oil more often than you change batteries.

It also says to store the saw horizontally with the filler cap uppermost to prevent leakage through the cap's breather channels, and that using non-approved oil voids the warranty. The manual describes a simple oiler check: run the saw with the bar tip pointed at cardboard and look for an oil pattern.

Auto-tension still needs checking

The listing says the automatic tension system means you always have the correct tension. The manual is more careful. Tension is set by turning one large knob until tight, with a ratchet that holds it, but the manual tells you to double check the result by lifting the chain, to check a recently replaced chain about every ten minutes of use, and to reset the knob when the chain stretches.

It warns that a loose chain can jump off the bar and raises kickback risk. Plan to check tension as you would on any saw. The knob removes the need for a wrench, not the need to look.

Safety features named in the manual

The manual's component list names a front hand guard, a rear hand guard, a lock-out button, a bumper spike and a low-kickback chain and reduced-kickback bar. It does not list a chain brake among the parts. The manual states that kickback can still occur and says never to use the saw above shoulder height or from a ladder.

The same saw body attaches to an extension pole on the WG323 pole-saw version. The pole is not part of WG322 according to the manual's component notes.

Replacement chain, temperature and rain

Technical data: 3/8-inch pitch, 0.043-inch gauge, 40 drive links, with Oregon 90PX040G listed as a compatible chain and Oregon 104MLEA041 as a compatible bar. The bar-nose sprocket has a grease hole, and the manual describes cleaning the bar groove and oil passages whenever the chain comes off.

The manual says never to expose the saw to rain or direct moisture and gives a use and storage range of 32°F to 113°F, with charging between 32°F and 104°F. Below freezing is outside the stated range, which matters for winter storm cleanup.

Warranty

Amazon's details give the manufacturer warranty as three years. The manual pages we read do not contain the warranty terms, and the WORX page text we could read does not state them either. Confirm the written terms with WORX for the offer you choose, and keep the receipt.

Check the current listing

Check this model on Amazon

Confirm the model, included parts and availability before ordering.

Primary sources

  1. WORX operator's manual for WG322 chain saw and WG323 pole saw, supplied with the listing
  2. WORX US product page for the 20V 10-inch auto-tension chainsaw WG322

Primary sources checked .

Compare with

Keep comparing

Use the Real Log Cuts product index to compare other models, or read the full buying guide for category-level advice.