Plain Buy Guides

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links to Amazon on this page are affiliate links.

Robot vacuum guide

Roborock Saros 10R Robot Vacuum and Mop with Multifunctional Dock 4.0

Check on Amazon

Low furniture and hard floors, with room for a 1.2 m deep dock slot

A 79.8 mm robot that navigates with solid-state LiDAR, a 3D time-of-flight sensor and an RGB camera, and lifts its chassis to climb up to 4 cm thresholds. The dock washes mops in 176 F water, dries them at 131 F, empties the bin and can detach the mops before carpet runs.

Check this model on Amazon

Listing checked . Confirm the model, included parts and availability before ordering.

Published specifications

  • Maker page: robot 350 x 353 x 79.8 mm; dock 381 x 475 x 488 mm
  • Manual: dock slot at least 0.75 m high, 0.4 m wide and 1.2 m deep
  • Manual: dock 120 V; 6 A dust emptying, 12 A hot-water washing, 1.4 A drying
  • Maker page: 4 cm double-layer thresholds; mops lift up to 22 mm
  • Manual: charge about 3 h vs 2.5 h on maker page; 14.4 V 6400 mAh battery
  • Manual: no high pile carpet; filter every 2 weeks; mop cloths replaced 1-3 months

Fit and limits

Strengths

  • Only 79.8 mm tall, per Roborock's page
  • Dock washes mops in 176 F water, dries at 131 F and can detach the mops for carpet
  • Crosses thresholds up to 4 cm, per Roborock's page and the listing

Caveats

  • Dock draws up to 12 A at 120 V during hot-water washing
  • Manual says no high pile carpet, while Roborock's page shows it lifting for mid-to-high pile
  • Carries an RGB camera, and Roborock says it requires the Roborock app

A very low robot with a 10-in-1 dock

The Saros 10R's headline is height. Roborock's page gives the robot as 350 by 353 by 79.8 mm, which it also states as 3.14 inches, and says it is the thinnest Roborock as of January 2025. Navigation uses what Roborock calls StarSight 2.0, a dual-transmitter solid-state LiDAR with a 3D time-of-flight sensor; the listing adds VertiBeam obstacle avoidance.

The manual identifies the robot as model S91COP and the dock as EWFD28LRR. The listing's box list is the robot, the multifunctional dock, a dock base, two rotating mop modules, a disposable dust bag, a power cable and the user manual. Roborock's page also has an installation section for a separate refill-and-drainage variant, which is not this listing.

Roborock lists ten dock jobs: auto mop removal, 2.5-hour fast charging, 176 F (80 C) hot-water mop washing, dock self-cleaning, re-wash and re-mop, an automatic detergent dispenser, warm-water auto-refilling, auto dust emptying, 131 F (55 C) drying and detachable modules. Auto mop removal has to be activated in the Roborock app.

Dock space and the power it draws

The manual asks for a space at least 0.75 m (2.46 ft) high, 0.4 m (1.31 ft) wide and 1.2 m (3.94 ft) deep, on a hard, flat floor, flat against a wall, with good Wi-Fi. It warns that a soft surface under the dock can tilt it, and that a humid or narrow spot, direct sunlight or anything blocking the dock beacon should be avoided.

Roborock's page gives the dock as 381 by 475 by 488 mm, and Amazon's item dimensions of 15 by 18.7 by 19.21 inches are the same size in inches, so they describe the dock. The manual says not to put anything on top of the robot or dock, including a dust cover, and to operate it in a well-ventilated area.

Electrical load is worth checking before you choose an outlet. The manual rates the dock at 120 V, 60 Hz, drawing 6 A while emptying dust, 12 A during hot-water mop washing and 1.4 A while charging and drying. The manual has a grounding section and says to take protective measures where thunderstorms or unstable voltage are a concern; read it before installation.

Thresholds and carpets: the page and the manual differ

Roborock's page claims its AdaptiLift chassis crosses double-layer thresholds up to 1.57 inches (4 cm), which matches the listing, lifts the chassis by 10 mm, and raises the mops up to 22 mm with the chassis lifted. The page also shows the chassis lifting for mid-to-high-pile carpets in a 0.79 to 1.57-inch range.

The manual's safety list says plainly: do not use the product on high pile carpets, and effectiveness may be reduced on dark carpets. That sits beside the page's mid-to-high-pile graphic, and neither document explains the difference. If thick rugs are a big part of your home, confirm with Roborock before buying.

Roborock says the Saros 10R can see and bypass objects as small as 2 cm wide and 2 cm tall, based on internal testing, and recognises 108 object types. The manual still asks for a physical barrier in raised areas where the robot could fall.

It has an RGB camera, and it wants the app

The listing and Roborock's page both describe a built-in RGB camera used for visual recognition, video calls, pet search and, on the page, pet snaps. Roborock's page says no images are stored, and cites a TUV Rheinland secure smart-home certification and compliance with ETSI EN 303 645; we did not read those certificates.

The page states that use of this product requires the Roborock app. The manual says only 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi is supported. The listing and page also describe an offline voice assistant, Hello Rocky, which Roborock says works with no network connection.

The manual's DND period defaults to 22:00 to 08:00. Its troubleshooting table says DND prevents auto top-up and auto-emptying after docking, and that a robot placed on the dock by hand or sent back by button will not resume cleaning. Otherwise, after a low-battery return, it recharges and resumes where it left off.

Charging time, bag life and other figures that disagree

Charging: Roborock's page and the listing say 2.5-hour fast charging, while the manual's parameters say approximately 3 hours. Bag life: the page says up to 70 days of auto dust emptying, while the listing says 60-day automatic dust collection. Neither pair is explained in the documents we read.

Suction is given as 22,000 Pa in the listing's bullets, and Roborock's page did not state a suction figure in the text we read. Runtime is 180 minutes in Amazon's battery field, but the manual gives only the battery, 14.4 V and 6400 mAh, and Roborock's page did not state a runtime in what we read, so the 180 minutes appears only in the listing.

Noise also differs by source: Amazon's table says 65 db, while Roborock's page lists quiet mopping at 55 dB or less. Neither states a measurement condition in what we read.

Water, filters, mop cloths and warranty

Water rules in the manual: use only cold water, rinse the dustbin with clean water only, and never run the dock without its clean and dirty water tanks, dust container cover, dust bag, cleaning solution cartridge and cleaning tray module in place. The manual also warns against touching the clean water dispensers and drying air outlets.

The manual's intervals that we read: washable filter cleaned every 2 weeks and replaced every 6 to 12 months, with at least 24 hours of drying before refitting, and mop cloths cleaned as required and replaced every 1 to 3 months. The dustbin, sensors, dirty water tank, charging contacts, cleaning tray module and dust bag are cleaned or replaced as required.

We did not open Roborock's warranty terms, and the manual pages we read contain none, so length, conditions and claim route are unconfirmed here. Check them with Roborock or the seller before you buy, and keep the purchase record.

Check the current listing

Check this model on Amazon

Confirm the model, included parts and availability before ordering.

Primary sources

  1. Roborock US Saros 10R page with specs and footnotes
  2. Roborock Saros 10R user manual supplied on the listing (robot S91COP, dock EWFD28LRR)

Primary sources checked .

Compare with

Keep comparing

Use the robot vacuum guide index to compare other models, or read the full buying guide for category-level advice.